A Professor explained Marketing to MBA students

1. You see gorgeous girl in party, you go to her & say “I am rich, marry me” – “That’s Direct Marketing.”

2. You attend party, your friend goes to a girl & points at you saying “He’s very rich, marry him” – “That’s Advertising.”

3. Girl walks to you & says “You are rich, can u marry me?” – “That’s Brand Recognition.”

4. You say “I’m very rich, marry me” & she slaps you – “That’s Customer Feedback.”

5. You say “I’m very rich, marry me” & she introduces you to her husband – “That’s Demand & Supply Gap”

6. Before you say “I’m rich, marry me”, your wife arrives – “That’s Restriction from Entering New Market.”

Leave a Reply

