Mattress shopping Goldilocks

Having suffered big time with back ache last year, I purchased a new mattress.

I went in adamant that I needed a firm supportive mattress but they had me testing out the mattresses like Goldilocks, ‘far too hard’, ‘far too soft’…until I found the one that felt ‘just right’.

They then told me not to make a decision yet, they brought me a blanket, a pillow and a bottle of water and told me to have a nap for half an hour. A li’l embarrassed by the prospect of taking a nap in the showroom, I soon relaxed and and now that that mattress is coming home with me…

Leave a Reply

